DHS Master Calendar


  • Douglas High School Master Calendar

    • Wednesday: Oct 25:  Snead College Day Seniors 8:00 - 1:00 approx.

    • Thursday: Oct 26: JV boys, Varsity and JV girls basketball pictures and XC

    • Thursday: Oct 26: The Media Guy Presentation @ 2:00 in the gym

    • Friday Oct 27: Douglas @ Boaz

    • Saturday, Oct. 28:  Cheer Competition @ Sparkman HS

    • Saturday, Oct. 28: ACT off-campus

    • Monday, Oct. 30: Alumni Choir rehearsal-Choir Room 6-7:30 p.m. BWOK

    • Thursday, Nov. 2:  College Application Day @DHS

    • Thursday, Nov 2: Cross Country Sectionals, Scottsboro High School (all day)

    • Nov. 2: Douglas @ J.B. Pennington

    • Thursday, Nov. 2: Turn in date for Smoked Meat Sale (QB Club)

    • Friday, Nov. 3: Deadline to register for off-campus ACT in December

    • Saturday, Nov. 4: Baseball sign ups for grades 9-12 @ baseball field 9:30-12:00

    • Monday, Nov. 6: Alumni Choir rehearsal-Choir Room 6-7:30 p.m. BWOK

    • Wednesday, Nov. 8- MCYL- Community Service

    • Thursday: November 9, 2017-25th Annual Veterans Day Celebration

    • Thursday November 9, Progress Reports

    • Friday November 10th Veterans Day No School

    • Saturday November 11: Varsity State Cross Country Meet

    • Wednesday: November 15: All State Choir Auditions-Gadsden High School

    • Friday, November 17: Book Club field trip (tentative)

    • Monday-Friday November 20-24, Thanksgiving Holidays

    • Wednesday, Nov. 22: Pick-up Smoked meat after 2:00pm ( QB Club)

    • Thursday, November 30:  ASVAB

    • Saturday Dec 2 - Santa Village in lunchroom

    • Wednesday, Dec. 6- MCYL- Professionalism and Etiquette

    • Friday, Dec. 8- Band Christmas Concert

    • Saturday, Dec. 9: ACT off-campus

    • Friday, Dec. 15: End of 2nd Nine Weeks

    • December 18-January 3rd, Christmas Break

    • Wednesday January 3rd, Professional Development Day

    • Thursday January 4th, Students return to school

    • Wednesday, Jan. 10- MCYL- Industry

    • Friday, Jan. 12: Deadline to register for off-campus ACT in February

    • Friday Jan. 12, Report Cards Go Home

    • Monday, January 15th Martin Luther King Day no school, Weather Day if Needed

    • Friday February 9th, Progress Reports

    • Saturday, Feb. 10: ACT off-campus

    • Wednesday, Feb. 14- MCYL- Healthcare

    • Saturday, Feb. 24: Alabama Statewide Math Contest @ UAH

    • Monday Feb. 19: President’s Day no school, Weather Day if Needed

    • Friday, March 9: Deadline to register for off-campus ACT in April

    • March 8-10: Alabama All State Choir-Samford University, Birmingham

    • March 9: End of 3rd Nine Weeks

    • Saturday, March 10th: Prom at the Venue

    • Tuesday March 13th, Report Cards Go Home

    • Wednesday, Mar. 14- MCYL- Tourism

    • March 19-23, Spring Break Week

    • Saturday, April 14: ACT off-campus

    • Wednesday, April 18- MCYL- State government- Montgomery trip

    • Friday , April 20: Progress Reports Go Home

    • Friday, April 27: DAY WITHOUT HATE

    • Wednesday, May 2- MCYL graduation

    • Friday, May 4: Deadline to register for off-campus ACT in June

    • Monday, May 7: AP Chemistry @ 8 AM

    • Wednesday, May 9: AP Literature @ 8 AM

    • Friday, May 11: AP History @ 8 AM

    • Friday, May 11:  Senior Heroes @ 2:00pm

    • Monday, May 14: AP Biology @ 8 AM

    • Tuesday, May 15: AP Calculus @ 8 AM

    • Wednesday, May 16: AP Language @ 8 AM

    • Friday, May 18: Graduation

    • Thursday May 24: End of 4th 9 weeks

    • Thursday May 24, Last Day for Students

    • May 24th and May 29, Professional Development Days, flex day

    • Saturday, June 9: ACT off-campus

    • Friday, June 15: Deadline to register for off-campus ACT in July

    • Saturday, July 14: ACT off-campus