Home of the Eagles

Progress Reports will be sent home with your student on Friday February 16th
Announcements

DHS EVENTS

    • Wednesday, Feb. 14- MCYL- Healthcare
    • Thursday,Feb. 15 - FFA meeting in lunchroom during 8th period
    • MondayFeb. 19: President’s Day no school, Weather Day if Needed
    • Tuesday,Feb. 20: Tennis Match at Home vs Scottsboro
    • Tuesday,Feb. 20:  8th Grade Parent Night in DHS cafeteria
    • Thursday,Feb, 22: FFA Meeting in lunchroom during 8th period
    • ThursdayFeb. 22: Tennis Match @ Oneonta
    • FridayFeb. 23rd: FBLA Job Shadowing
    • Saturday,Feb. 24: Alabama Statewide Math Contest @ UAH
    • Monday,Feb 26: Tennis Match @ West Point
    • Monday,Feb 26 - Feb 28: Cheer clinic
    • TuesdayFeb 27: Tennis Match at Home vs DAR
    • Thursday March 1: All Juniors field trip to hear Rick Bragg speak
    • ThursdayMarch 1: Cheer tryouts
    • FridayMarch 2- BAND to Music Performance Assessment
    • MondayMarch 5: Tennis Match @ Albertville
    • TuesdayMarch 6: Tennis Match @ Guntersville
    • ThursdayMarch 8: Tennis Match at Home vs Plainview SENIOR NIGHT
    • FridayMarch 9: Tennis Match at Home vs Arab
    • Friday,March 9: Deadline to register for off-campus ACT in April
    • March8-9: FCCLA Star Event Competition in Montgomery.
    • March8-10: Alabama All State Choir-Samford University, Birmingham
    • March9: End of 3rd Nine Weeks
    • Saturday,March 10th: Prom at The Majestic Venue
    • MondayMarch 12: Tennis Match @ Cherokee County
    • TuesdayMarch 13th, Report Cards Go Home
    • March14th, 15th, 16th- BAND gone to DISNEY
    • Wednesday,March 14th: Mock AP Calculus Exam
    • Wednesday,Mar. 14- MCYL- Tourism
    • ThursdayMarch 15: Tennis Match @ Boaz
    • Thursday,Mar 15 Tentative Field Trip to CNN AV Club, FBLA
    • March19-23, Spring Break Week
    • ThursdayMarch 22: Tennis match @ Madison Academy
    • ThursdayMarch 29: County Tennis Tournament
    • FridayMarch 30: County Tennis Tournament Makeup Day (If needed)
    • FridayMarch 30: AP Biology Field trip Tenn Aquarium
    • MondayApril 2: Tennis Match @ Etowah
    • TuesdayApril 3: JV Tennis Match @ Albertville
    • ThursdayApril 5: Tennis Match @ Sardis
    • Friday,April 6: Scholars Bowl competition @ Snead State
    • Eagleweek- April 9th-13th
    • Saturday,April 14: ACT off-campus
    • MondayApril 16: Girls Tennis Team Sectional Tournament
    • TuesdayApril 17: Boys Tennis Team Sectional Tournament
    • Wednesday,April 18- MCYL- State government- Montgomery trip
    • Friday,April 20: Marshall County High School Scholars Bowl Tournament @ Snead State
    • Friday,April 20: Progress Reports Go Home
    • Mon-Tues,April 23 & 24: AHSAA State Tennis Tournament (Must Qualify)
    • Friday,April 27: DAY WITHOUT HATE
    • Friday,April 27th Science Club Six Flags field trip
    • Wednesday,May 2- MCYL graduation
    • Thursday,May 3- BAND CONCERT
    • Friday,May 4: Deadline to register for off-campus ACT in June
    • Monday,May 7: AP Chemistry @ 8 AM
    • Tuesday,May 8- BAND BANQUET
    • Wednesday,May 9: AP Literature @ 8 AM
    • Friday,May 11: AP History @ 8 AM
    • Friday,May 11:  Senior Heroes @ 2:00pm
    • Monday,May 14: AP Biology @ 8 AM
    • Tuesday,May 15: AP Calculus @ 8 AM
    • Wednesday,May 16: AP Language @ 8 AM
    • Friday,May 18: Graduation
    • ThursdayMay 24: End of 4th 9 weeks
    • ThursdayMay 24, Last Day for Students
    • May24th and May 29, Professional Development Days, flex day
    • Saturday,June 9: ACT off-campus
    • Friday,June 15: Deadline to register for off-campus ACT in July
    • Saturday,July 14: ACT off-campus

     

Recent News

Help our school win a $30,000 cafeteria makeover with Uncle Ben's! Click the link below to see how you can enter the contest. 

bensbeginnersparentflyer2017.pdf


Quick Links

Upcoming Events

No events available.


FEATURES

Twitter

Weather

Weather Currently Unavailable

Locate Us