Home of the Eagles

Progress Reports were sent home Tuesday November 12th, 2019 with your student
Announcements

    Douglas High School Master Calendar

    • Douglas High School Master Calendar

       

      • Wednesday December 11th-Junior and Senior Career Meeting during enrichment, teachers will meet at 2:00 pm
      • Thursday, December 12 - 8th period Math Team Competition in Mrs. Amburn’s room
      • Thursday, December 12- BAND CHRISTMAS CONCERT
      • December 16th-19th, First Semester Exams
      • December 19th, ½ for students, full day for teachers
      • Wednesday, January 8- MCYL- Industry and Economic Development
      • January 13th, Report Cards
      • Wednesday, January 15- Scholars Bowl competition after school
      • Friday, January 17- Book Club Field Trip
      • Monday January 20th, Martin Luther King Jr Day, No School
      • January 20-21, Local Professional Development Days
      • Wednesday, February 12- MCYL- State Government @ Montgomery
      • February 10th, Progress Reports
      • Thursday, February 13, Mock Exams for AP English Language and AP English Literature
      • Friday, February 14- Varsity Scholars Bowl competition
      • Monday February 17th, President’s Day No School
      • Saturday, February 22nd, AP Study Session
      • Saturday, February 29th, Math Team Competition @ UAH
      • Wednesday, March 4- Friday, March 6- FCCLA State Competition and Conference
      • Wednesday, March 11- MCYL- Local Government and Law Enforcement
      • March 17th, Report Cards Go Home
      • Friday, February 28- BAND Music Assessment (Gone to Gadsden)
      • Wednesday, March 11- Scholars Bowl competition after school
      • March 23rd-30th, Spring Break, No School
      • Friday, April 3rd, Prom
      • Friday, April 3- tentative Varsity Scholars Bowl competition @ SSCC
      • Wednesday, April 8- MCYL- Healthcare
      • April 20th, Progress Reports
      • Saturday, April 25th Tentative State Math Team Competition @ AUM
      • Friday, May 1 - Senior Walk through
      • Tuesday, May 5- MCYL Graduation that night
      • Friday, May 15 - Graduation
      • May 22nd, Last Day for Students
      • May 26-27, Teacher Workdays

       

     

Recent News

Help our school win a $30,000 cafeteria makeover with Uncle Ben's! Click the link below to see how you can enter the contest. 

bensbeginnersparentflyer2017.pdf


Quick Links

Upcoming Events

No events available.


FEATURES

Twitter

Weather

Weather Currently Unavailable

Locate Us