Home of the Eagles

Students released at 11:00 am on Au\gust 21, 2017
Announcements

Upcoming Events at Douglas High School
For a complete list through the end of the year go to the Parent's Section and go to Daily Announcements
Upcoming Events

  •  

    Douglas High School Master Calendar


      • Friday, September 15: Douglas vs. Scottsboro HOME GAME

      • Saturday, Sept 16: Varsity Cross Country @ Scottsboro High School

      • Monday, Sept. 18th:  Juniors meet in lunchroom at 7:30/class rings

      • Monday, Sept. 18th: Alumni Choir Practice 6-7:30 p.m. Choir Room

      • Tuesday, Sept. 19th; FOR Club in BWOK’s Room at 7:20

      • Tuesday, Sept. 19th: BAND Expo/Alzheimer’s Walk

      • Tuesday, Sept. 19: Varsity Cross Country @ UAH (Mud Run)

      • Friday, Sept. 22: Deadline to register for off-campus ACT in October

      • Friday, September 22: Douglas vs. Crossville HOME GAME

      • Monday, September 25: Title 1 Parent meeting 6:00pm DHS Lunchroom

      • Tuesday, Sept. 26: FOR Club in BWOK’s Room 7:20

      • Tuesday, Sept. 26:  Letterman Jacket Order Day in Mrs. Lyles room during 5th period.

      • Tuesday, Sept. 26th: Juniors ring orders due - 7:00 - 7:40 lunchroom

      • Tuesday, Sept 26th:  Seniors meet in lunchroom at 7:40 (cap and gowns)

      • Friday, Sept. 29: Homecoming Douglas vs. Brindlee Mtn

      • Monday, Oct 2nd: Harvest festival

      • Monday, Oct. 2nd: Alumni Choir Practice-Choir Room 6:00-7:30 p.m.

      • Tuesday, Oct. 3rd: FOR Club-BWOK’s room 7:20

      • Wednesday, Oct. 4th Seniors - cap and gown orders and $60.00 deposit due.

      • Wednesday, Oct. 4th - Juniors - late ring orders due

      • Wednesday, Oct. 4th- MCYL- Law Enforcement

      • Thursday, Oct. 5th - Seniors - Make up tux and drape pictures

      • Friday, Oct. 6: Douglas @ Guntersville

      • Saturday, Oct 7: Varsity Cross Country @ Guntersville Lake

      • Tuesday, Oct 10: Varsity Cross Country @ Fairview

      • Wednesday, October 11:  PSAT/NMSQT

      • Thursday, October 12: Crimson Classic 5k- Cross Country @ The University of Alabama (all day)

      • Friday October 13, Report Cards Go Home

      • Friday Oct. 13: Douglas vs. Alexandria HOME GAME

      • Monday-Wednesday October 16-18: Fall Break No School for Students

      • Wednesday October 18: Professional Development Day for Teachers

Recent News

Help our school win a $30,000 cafeteria makeover with Uncle Ben's! Click the link below to see how you can enter the contest. 

bensbeginnersparentflyer2017.pdf


Quick Links

Upcoming Events

No events available.


FEATURES

Twitter

Weather

Weather Currently Unavailable

Locate Us