Home of the Eagles

Reports will be sent home on Friday January 12th, 2018h
Announcements


Click HERE TO SEE OUR 25TH Annual Veterans Day Program
Upcoming Events at Douglas High School
For a complete list through the end of the year go to the Parent's Section and go to Daily Announcements
Upcoming Events

  • ·         Friday January 5th, Indoor Track meet @ Birmingham Crossplex

    ·         Friday January 5 Basketball @ Boaz

    ·         Tuesday January 9 Basketball @ Alexandria

    ·         Wednesday, Jan. 10- MCYL- Industry

    ·         Friday, Jan. 12: Deadline to register for off-campus ACT in February

    ·         Friday Jan. 12, Report Cards Go Home

    ·         Friday, Jan. 12: JV Scholars Bowl competition @ Snead State

    ·         Friday January 12 Basketball @ Etowah

    ·         Saturday January 13-20 Marshall County Tournament @ Snead State

    ·           Saturday January 20th: Joint AP Biology and AP Chemistry Saturday Study Sessions DHS and DAR (Eagle 1 Lunchroom/Mrs. Amburn’s classroom)

    ·         Tuesday January 23 Basketball vs Boaz @ Home

    ·         Thursday January 25 Basketball vs DAR @ Home (Mr. and Miss DHS)

    ·         Friday January 26-VME Class presents “I Never Saw Another Butterfly” @7pm Cost $5

    ·         Saturday January 27- VME Class presents “I Never Saw Another Butterfly” @6:00 pm Cost $5

    ·         Monday January 29 Basketball @ Crossville

    ·         Tuesday January 30 Basketball @ Susan Moore

    ·         Friday February 2 Basketball vs Albertville @ Home (Senior Night)

    ·         Feb. 8-13 - National Cheerleading Competition in Orlando

    ·         Friday, February 9th: Scholars Bowl competition (Wallace State or Gadsden)

    ·         Friday February 9th, Progress Reports

    ·         Saturday, Feb. 10: ACT off-campus

    ·         Wednesday, Feb. 14- MCYL- Healthcare

    ·         Monday Feb. 19: President’s Day no school, Weather Day if Needed

    ·         Thursday Feb. 22: Tennis Match @ Oneonta

    ·         Saturday, Feb. 24: Alabama Statewide Math Contest @ UAH

    ·         Monday, Feb 26: Tennis Match @ West Point

    ·         Tuesday Feb 27: Tennis Match at Home vs DAR

    ·         Thursday March 1: Tennis Match at Home vs Plainview

    ·         Monday March 5: Tennis Match @ Albertville

    ·         Thursday March 8: Tennis Match at Home vs Arab

Recent News

Help our school win a $30,000 cafeteria makeover with Uncle Ben's! Click the link below to see how you can enter the contest. 

bensbeginnersparentflyer2017.pdf


Quick Links

Upcoming Events

No events available.


FEATURES

Twitter

Weather

Weather Currently Unavailable

Locate Us